You're Listening to 42.87 FM

Home

kubuntu

9/10

This page you are currently reading is being written on Kubuntu.
For those not familliar, Kubuntu is a fork of ubuntu using the KDE plasma enviroment

For context I typically use windows and when I do use linux I use Gnome But Gnome has... problems

I'm running it on my laptop from a live usb and all I have installed extra was the "hollywood" package which is a group of applications to make you feel like cool hacker man

So far it all seems really good,
I was inspred to try from Mr. Robot because tyrell tells elliot that he could never get used to KDE despite it being the worse enviroment

The included apps are great, I particually like haruna media player
the ability to stream youtube videos is so helpful and I could navigate through my windows drive to find all my local music if i was in the mood

I am currently daily driving an iphone so i cant try KDE connect